Charming Photos and Uplifting Writings

Summer Desires

Quench the Thirst

These months that I call summer seem to go by too fast.  The heat may slow me down where I’m sitting on the front porch in a rocking chair, sipping cold ice tea, and watching the children play in the water sprinkler seem lazy, but time still seems to get away from me.  No matter how fast I move to get things done or relax to enjoy the moment, time continues to tick on by.

I know when I plan my vacation, I will mark the calendar and tell others I just cannot wait to visit the beach or mountain, but most of all; it is the anticipation of wanting to spent time with the family or friends.  I get excited as I plan activities, outings, and dining menus.  Some preparations of getting the vehicle ready, laundry and packing, and other chores seem to take energy I truly don’t want to waste, but once there to relax in the conversations and laughter, it all seems worth it.  The energy to leave, I especially do not want to use and always wish that vacation could last a little bit longer.

I think about one of the latest release movies and the interest of finding the “Fountain of Youth,” but to me, I would prefer the magic to slow time down, but continue forward.  I have enjoyed growing older, and the opportunities I have experienced; I would just like to have more seconds in a minute, and more minutes in an hour, to make more hours in a day.

When I was young, I looked forward to coming home, so I could share with friends the excitement I had and show the photos I took.  Now that, I am older, home has a different meaning when extended family live out of state, children live in another town, and close friends have moved to new locations, so vacations, family and friends coming together is what I look forward to, so I can share the experiences I have encountered over the year and show the photos I have taken.

This summer is another moment in time, full of plans and excitement to be with family and friends and as I scrapbook each vacation, Holiday, birthday, and other significant events, I realize as time keeps ticking, I have done quite a bit with my life even if I have moved fast to get things done or just sat back to relax.

Time

Each minute is a moment,

Each moment is time spent,

Creating an experience,

Crafting a talent into skill,

Sharing to improve the quality,

Collecting the various treasures,

That family and friends provide.

SGW

Comments on: "Summer Desires" (3)

  1. Love this blog. I just wanted to let you know how much I appreciate how much time and effort you’ve put into the site. All of the content is absolutely wonderful and a joy to read. I just wish there were more sites likes these around. Anyway, thanks again and keep up all the great work. Cheers!

  2. Hey – I’ve been reading it a lot and really am fond of this weblog and am wanting to enquire if you perhaps would be open to considering a link deal. Feel free to see my weblog linked above. Send me an email message to helverson879@hotmail.com should you be interested. All the best, Janessa Barrack of Shouguang

Leave a comment