Charming Photos and Uplifting Writings

Sylvio’s Conclusion

Sylvio's Conclusion

Suzanne: You know, a cat has it so easy when it comes to love.

Cat’s thoughts: If you only knew what I had to give up in this household.

Valerie: (petting the cat in her lap) I know. They call the shots. They come when they want affection, walk away when they rather be alone, are fed, brushed, and I have to scoop up behind them.

Cat’s thoughts: Your baby brother pulls my tail, you give dry instead of can food, and you don’t understand anything I say; instead I have to listen to some demeanor of baby talk when some speak at me. Like that actually gives me a thrill. (Sarcastic look at the girls)

Suzanne: I wonder if cats fancy love any more than we beautiful young girls do? (Tilting the head with a flirtatious smile). I mean, true love…can love be compelling and powerful? Is it full of magic, charm, and passion? Does your heart truly flutter and your palms sweat?

Valerie: My mom’s tells me that those emotions are crushes, just a physical attraction at the moment. All I know is that I have never met or felt like the quote that hangs behind you.

Suzanne: What quote? Oh, that one that says:

  • Love is patient. Love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It is not rude, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, and it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, and always perseveres. Love never fails. (1 Corinthians 13:4-8)

Cat’s thoughts: You have never experienced that kind of love because, at your age, hormones are raging with lust and passion that have taken control of your mind and body. You all haven’t gotten pass the giggle stage.

Valerie: I enjoy reading that quote, but right now I will admit I don’t quite fully understand that definition of love.

Suzanne: Me too, but I will say, that the new boy at school is…well, has me looking so to speak. (Girls laughing). It would be gratifying to meet someone that is kind and patient and that made me want to be a better person that is friendlier, confident, fully trusts to believe in others and has hope for the best will happen. That would be romantic!

Cat’s thoughts: Get a dog!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

