Charming Photos and Uplifting Writings

Sylvio

Cat: Back at the computer.
Me: Yes, so let me get some writing in.
Cat: Head up, sit up tall, you know the posture law.
Me: Ok…I filled your cat bowl.
Cat: Thanks, but I am interested in what you’re writing. (Jumping into my lap)
Me: Excuse you!
Cat: (Paws on desk, leaning closer towards the monitor) Oh, you had to include Rev. Bosco in your story?
Me: It will be a child’s/Youth Christmas story.
Cat: You think you know cats so well; you could have made it more intriguing with me. I was named after a character from the Sopranos’.
Me: Not for middle-school age.
Cat: So, how are you coming along?
Me: Still learning with getting my introduction the way I want it.
Cat: Read me a sample.
Me: So, you will be my critic?
Cat: More or less.
Me: (Looking at cat then back to monitor) I’ll read a short sample of the story.

     Today with all the exciting Christmas preparation, Amber did not pay attention to the front door not catching when she had let some folks in to visit. My curiosity was getting the best of me when I realized I could pull the door open with my paw. I just wanted to take a glimpse of the outside. I thought, just a few steps onto the porch and I’ll come right back in. As I was venturing outside, I don’t think anyone noticed me, including Amber. The cold air was actually refreshing from the heated kitchen of baking. I thought and said aloud, “This isn’t too bad; I’ll just walk to the steps and then return.” Standing on the top step looking out towards the yard, I took in the view while the slight breeze felt refreshing ruffling my fur. I decided to venture down the steps. A short stroll around the yard would be reasonable I thought.
     “Grr…Woof, Woof,” from the neighbor’s dog. His keen eyesight noticed me and he began barking.
     Jumping with fear and I could see that he was running towards my yard. I was sure he would catch me if I didn’t run. Becoming frightened, I lost my sense of direction and forgot which way to run towards the front door. Before I knew it, I had been dashing in the opposite direction of the dog and across the street and out of sight from Amber and the house. I could hear other dogs joining in with their barking. I didn’t look back in fear, I didn’t know if the other dogs were chasing me. My little legs just ran and ran. I wasn’t watching where I was heading; I just ran with fear.
     Every noise I heard seemed to startle me; traffic noises, dogs barking, and unfamiliar voices seemed mingle into one gigantic boom ringing in my ears. I could not concentrate on listening for Amber’s voice if she were calling my name. I just ran, jumped, and ran. I was glancing around for my way back to the house, and each house was beginning to look-alike with their lit windows and decorative Christmas lights. Even the dogs barking from various directions seemed to sound the same. I wanted now to find a place to hide. There seemed to be no safe place.

Cat: Well…Go on. I want to know more.
Me: I said just a bit. You’ll have to wait.
Cat: I want to know what happen. It’s about Shelly, isn’t it?
Me: Yes.
Cat: When are you going to write my ideas for a story? I want it for adults…more action packed.
Me: Ok…enough. Let me finish some on the story, and then you can have some lap time of me petting you.
Cat: Thanks…Nap time now. (Jumping down)

SGW

Comments on: "Cat’s Opinion on Writing." (1)

  1. […] Cat’s Opinion on Writing. (swoolard79.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

