Charming Photos and Uplifting Writings

Creativity with a Cat!

Sylvio

Dialogue with My Cat after the weekend.

Cat: It’s time to pay me some attention now that everyone has left.

Me: I have things to do. I have to get the dishes washed, laundry, and I just want to relax.

Cat: (Jumping from the floor to my lap) I’m not asking, I’m demanding some attention!

Me: Come on! At least let me finish my morning coffee. (Pause) Did you enjoy seeing everyone? (Smiling, looking at the cat and petting him.) I enjoyed seeing my Dad and spending time with my daughter and granddaughter.

Cat: Hmm…Do you want the truth?

Me: Time to jump down so I can finish things around here. I really want the opportunity to write some today.

Cat: I belong in your lap and not that computer.

Me: Now, now…let’s not have an attitude.

Cat: I was once a God in Egypt and killing a cat in Egypt was punishable by death. Why would I want to give up that status?

Me: One that was around 3000 BC and second, we are not in Egypt.

Cat: Sounds like that’s your problem and not mine! Now pet me!

Me: Ok…I’ll give you this moment.

Cat: Feel privileged that you have this spiritual moment, to say you have been with the Gods!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

